WhatsApp Won’t Delete Your Account, But Will Give a ‘Persistent Reminder’
The new WhatsApp FAQ published today clarified that it won’t delete the account, but it will keep reminding the users about accepting its new terms. It says that the users who don’t accept the new terms start receiving reminders, and after some time, the reminders will come persistent, not allowing you to use the service as usual.
If you don’t accept the terms, you won’t be able to access your chat list. However, you can continue answering video and audio calls. As a result, you’ll be able to reply to messages only via the notification, as the service won’t allow you to access the chat list. After a few weeks of limited functionality, you won’t be able even to answer the calls.
The new actions against the account who don’t accept the terms seem a bit too much. But then, we have seen the company clamor over users’ privacy over the course of last few months.
Have you accepted WhatsApp’s new terms yet? Or are you switching to a new messaging service? Let us know in the comment section below![Via WhatsApp FAQ]